New Simian Mobile Disco album in May

Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to MySpace post to StumbleUpon post to Google Buzz Share with Friend

Simian Mobile Disco has announced a new album, Unpatterns, to be released in May.

It will be the first studio album in a few years for the British pair. who released Temporary Pleasure in 2009.

First up is the lead single, "Seraphim", which drops April 9.

Hot off the press, this is how the guys are describing their album:

“It’s a record full of love, dedication, hard-earned experience, obvious understanding of decades of electronic music from across scenes and styles, and huge fun. It’s completely of the now, showing a band as familiar with Blawan and Lone as they are with Silver Apples and Phuture, but never jumping on bandwagons.”

Here's the track list:

1. " I Waited For You"
2. "Cerulean"
3. "Seraphim"
4. "A Species Out of Control"
5. "Interference"
6. "Put Your Hands Together"
7. "The Dream of the Fisherman’s Wife"
8. "Your Love Ain’t Fair"
9. "Pareidolia"
10. "Everyday" (iTunes bonus track)


Leave a Comment

You Must be Logged in to add a comment. Or Register Here

If you want to embed a youtube video, you can just write [youtube]videoid[/youtube]


    • +FAVS