Next Generation DJs: Legs 11

Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to MySpace post to StumbleUpon post to Google Buzz Share with Friend

The next wave of hot Aussie DJs feature in this new, original and exciting dance music show on Novanation. Sunday 9pm 24/06/12

At only 19 years of age, Justin Camilleri, AKA Legs 11, is one of Melbourne’s finest next generation DJ’s. Legs 11 has already played alongside the likes of Albin Myers, Lazy Rich, Oliver Twizt, Timmy Trumpet, Tenzin, Sam La More, Denzal park, Bombs Away, Andy Murphy, Stevie Mink, Slice and Dice, and many more. Influenced by many leading producers/DJ’s, Legs 11 has a taste diverse taste of genres, which he loves to experiment with in his sets in order to keep everyone happy on the dance floor. Artists like Mark Ronson, Crookers, Skrillex, Calvin Harris and Daft Punk, just to name a few, play a big role within his DJing/Producing career. Brought up within a musical family, he started off playing the clarinet for a Maltese symphony band and had later on picked up other instruments such as the guitar, piano, drums and trumpet. Justin found his love for DJing at the age of 15 where he started to make mashups and mix tapes, and then had later on moved into production. DJing school disco's, and kids parties through "Funky monkey kids discos" had became a regular routine at this stage in time. At the age of 18, Justin went on from DJing house parties and discos to DJing at small competitions run by Supa Noize. His first club residency was down at Boombox Saturdays @ Mynt Lounge where he was introduced to the club scene and had gained experience through the help of the local residents at Mynt. Currently Justin is in his second year studying an advanced diploma in sound production at RMIT. You can now find him filling up the dance floor down at Code Red @ Platform one every Saturday night. Legs 11’s first EP will be released later on in the year and will consist of 4 songs produced under the influence of the genres: Fidget house Electro house, and Dubstep. Keep an eye out of new updates and tunes on Legs 11’s Facebook page Legs 11 <3

Listen to Legs 11 mix here:

1. Made You Look (Laidback Luke Bootleg) - Nas
2. Springer - Crookers Pres. Dr. Gonzo, Neoteric & Wax Motif (Original Mix)
3. Dance With Me - Switch (Legs 11 edit)
4. Arena Rock (Original Mix) - Odd Job
5. Paddling Out (Wolfgang Gartner Remix) - Miike Snow
6. WHO (Original Mix) - Tujamo & Plastik Funk
7. Fancy Footwork (Laidback Luke Remix) - Chromeo (Legs 11 Edit)
8. Dungeon (Far Too Loud Remix) - Cyberpunkers
9. Ya Mama (Push The Tempo) (Moguai Remix) - Fatboy slim
10. U R So ****ed (Opiuo Remix) - Infected Mushroom
11. One Two - Kairo Kingdom (Original Mix)
12. Bangarang [Feat. Sirah] – Skrillex


Leave a Comment

You Must be Logged in to add a comment. Or Register Here

If you want to embed a youtube video, you can just write [youtube]videoid[/youtube]


    • +FAVS